

MINUTES OF MEETING

OF

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF UTTARAYANI

Date: 16 Mar 2019; Time: 17:30 to 20:30 hours; Venue: 302, Bhikaji Cam Place, New Delhi

- 1. Attendance: The following members were present:
 - a. Shri K N Suyal, Vice President
 - b. Shri G S Rawat, Vice President
 - c. Col (Dr) Bipin C Pandey, Secretary
 - d. Shri K B Dhaulakhandi, Treasurer
 - e. Shri B S Tolia, Cultural Secretary
 - f. Shri O P Joshi, Ex-officio Member
 - g. Shri S P Pokhriyal, Member
 - h. Shri G D Gaur, Member
 - i. Gp Capt (Dr) Sandeep Rawat, VSM, Member
 - j. Shri K R Arya, Member
 - k. Shri H C Jayal Special Invitee
 - 1. Shri J P Bahukhandi Special Invitee
- 2. Leave of Absence. The following members had requested for leave of absence and granted:
 - a. Shri Krishan Arya, President
 - b. Shri B M Sundriyal, Joint Secretary
 - c. Dr Shankar Singh, Member
 - d. Shri Lokesh Gairola, Member
 - e. Shri Jagdish Maithani, Organising Secretary
- **3.** Chairperson. The meeting was conducted under the chairmanship of Shri K N Suyal, Vice President, Uttarayani.
- **4.** Welcome Address. Chairman formally welcomed and thanked all members present in the meeting. After the welcome address by the Chairman, the following agenda items were taken up for discussion with the permission of the Chair.
- **5.** Cultural Programme. The modalities for the cultural programme were deliberated upon by the members and following information was shared/decisions were taken.
 - a. Shri B S Tolia, Cultural Secretary informed that the venue has been reserved for 13 April 2019 from 6 pm to 10 pm and Shri Shiv Dutt Pant, folk singer has been given the responsibility for the cultural programme.
 - b. Shri G S Rawat was accepted the responsibility to organise the banner, backdrop and flower arrangements at the programme venue. He will be assisted by Shri K R Arya and Shri G D Gaur.
 - c. Chief Guest for the Programme. Since the three personalities identified to be invited as the Chief Guest for the event, during the EC meeting held on 24 Feb 2019, are



unavailable, it was decided that we shall only have Guests of Honour and reserve seats for them. The following personalities were recommended to be invited as the Guests of Honour for the event:

- i. Gen Bipin Rawat
- ii. Lt Gen Negi
- iii. Shri R K Barthwal
- iv. Shri Ashwini Lohani
- v. Shri Pawar
- vi. Shri D S Rawat
- d. **Personalities to be Honoured**. The following personalities were recommended to be invited and recognised for their achievements:
 - i. Shri N S Ladwal
 - ii. Shri Vinod Bachheti
- iii. Padma Shri Lavraj Singh
- e. **Invite to the Guests.** It was decided that two invites will be sent to all guests. An ecard will be sent to all members of Uttarayani and an Invitation Letter in Uttarayani letterhead shall be sent to the Guests of Honour and the Personalities to be honoured. Col (Dr) Bipin Pandey with the help of Gp Capt Sandeep Rawat shall be responsible to organise the e-card and the invitation letter. 10 Bouquets for the guests will also be arranged by the Col (Dr) Pande and Gp Capt Sandeep Rawat. The timing for member guests shall be 6:15 PM and that for the Guests of Honour shall be 7 PM.
- f. Cultural Programme. Shri Shiv Dutt Pant and his team has been finalised for conducting the cultural programme. In addition to the artists, programme items, he will also be organising the sound system and lighting arrangements. The programme duration shall be 1 hour and 30 minutes. The charges for the cultural troupe of Shri S D Pant shall be Rs 60,000/- including the sound and music system. The lighting arrangement charges shall be payable additionally.
- g. **Compering.** Shri Pokhriyal, Shri OP Joshi, Shri Gaur and Col Pandey shall be compering the event. The cultural event shall be compered by Shri S D Pant. Detailed coordination for the same shall be done in due course of time and coordinated by Col Pandey.
- h. Ushering Responsibility. The ushering responsibility for the event is assigned as under:
 - i. Gen Bipin Rawat to be received and ushered in by Shri G S Rawat
 - ii. Lt Gen Negi to be received and ushered in by Gp Capt Sandeep Rawat
 - iii. Shri R K Barthwal to be received and ushered in by Shri K N Suyal
 - iv. Shri Ashwini Lohani to be received and ushered in by Shri B M Sundriyal
 - v. Shri Pawar to be received and ushered in by Shri O P Joshi
 - vi. Shri D S Rawat to be received and ushered in by Shri G D Gaur



g. Dinner. Shri Dhaulakhandi assisted by Shri Bahukhandi will be responsible for making arrangements for the Dinner. The majority view of the EC was that at least one item in the menu should be from the Uttarakhand cuisine.

- 6. **Printing of Souvenir.** Shi Dhaulakhandi distributed articles for editing. The sample cover pages were circulated and views of the members were obtained. The final decision on the same will be taken by the editorial committee.
- 7. Update on CoE. Committee headed by Shri H C Jayal and comprising of Shi K R Arya, Shri K N Suyal and Shri J P Bahukhandi visited Rudraprayag and met the District Magistrate on 13 Mar 2019 to discuss the modalities for operationalisation of CoE. During the course of the meeting it was decided that a MoU will be prepared by the District Administration and sent for the approval of Uttarayani. The MoU will layout the various aspects pertaining to the operationalisation of the CoE.
- 8. Closing Remarks and Vote of Thanks. Chairman thanked all the members present for participating in the meeting. There being no other point, the meeting was closed with a Vote of Thanks to all members present.

(Col (Dr) Bipin Pandey) Secretary 16 Mar 2019