

MINUTES OF MEETING

<u>OF</u>

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF UTTARAYANI

Date: 04 May 2019; Time: 17:30 to 19:00 hours; Venue: CSOI, KG Marg, New Delhi

- 1. Attendance: The following members were present:
 - a. Shri Krishan Arya, President
 - b. Shri K N Suyal, Vice President
 - c. Shri G S Rawat, Vice President
 - d. Col (Dr) Bipin Pande, Secretary
 - e. Shri K B Dhaulakhandi, Treasurer
 - f. Shri B S Tolia, Cultural Secretary
 - g. Shri B M Sundriyal, Joint Secretary
 - h. Shri Jagdish Maithani, Organising Secretary
 - i. Shri K R Arya, Member
 - j. Shri G D Gaur, Member
- 2. Leave of Absence. The following members had requested for leave of absence and granted:
 - a. Shri O P Joshi, Ex-officio Member
 - b. Shri S P Pokhriyal, Member
 - c. Dr Shankar Singh, Member
 - d. Shri Lokesh Gairola, Member
 - e. Gp Capt (Dr) Sandeep Rawat, VSM, Member
- **3.** Chairperson. The meeting was conducted under the chairmanship of Shri K Arya, President, Uttarayani.
- 4. Welcome Address. Chairman formally welcomed and thanked all members present in the meeting. Chairman also appreciated all members for organising a very successful Annual Cultural Event and thanked all members for their willing cooperation and support.
- **5. Presentation of Audited Accounts**. Treasurer, Shri K B Dhaulakhandi, presented the annual audited accounts to the members of the EC. Queries raised by members were answered. There was a small observation on membership fee which was subsequently clarified in consultation with the Auditor. With the clarification received, the audited accounts for the Fy 2018-19 were approved for presentation to the General Body.

6. Annual General Meeting of Uttarayani.

a. 18 May 2019 was approved by the EC for conducting the AGM. Shri Dhaulakhandi observed that he was unavailable on the 18th due to personal commitments. It was decided that the Secretary shall present the accounts to the General Body in the absence of Shri Dhaulakhandi.



- b. Elections for the New Executive Committee. Since the term of the present EC is coming to a close by end of May 2019, it was decided that the elections to select the new EC would be conducted during the AGM as per the laid down rules in the MoA.
- c. **Returning Officer**. After some deliberation over the subject, it was decided that Dr UP Thapliyal be requested, if available, for doing the honour. Subsequently, availability of Dr Thapliyal has been confirmed and he has agreed to be the Returning Officer for conducting the elections on 18 May 2019.
- 7. Closing Remarks and Vote of Thanks. Chairman thanked all the members present for participating in the meeting. He also mentioned that today's meeting was the penultimate meeting of the EC before the elections are held on 18 May 2019 and requested all members to keep meeting and extending support to each other and maintain the feelings of brotherhood. There being no other point, the meeting was closed with a Vote of Thanks to all members present.

ځک

(Col (Dr) Bipin Pandey) Secretary 08 May 2019